Skip to main content
Student Association

Mahesh Krishna, 15th Batch

Vice President:
Manas Krishna, 16th Batch

General Secretary Films:
Akash Chabra 15th Batch

General Secretary EDM:
Anirban Gupta, EDM 2nd Batch

Additional general secretary (Films):
Suyash Kamat l6th Batch.

Additional General Secretary EDM:
Aakash Choudhary EDM 2nd batch.

Library committee:
Prema Shukla lsth Batch,
Sanchari Mukherjee EDM 2nd Batch

Cultural committee:
Deeksha Negi EDM 2nd Batch,
Vipin Mjayan l5th Batch.

Sports committee:
Valerian Raj Felix l6th Batch,
Keshav ‘l6th Batch.

Gender committee:
Priyanka Dasgupta 16th Batch,
Asif Kalam 16th Batch’

Grievance Cell:
Geetanjali Chaudhary EDM 2nd Batch,
Rishik Bharath lsth Batch.

Anti-ragging committee:
Arundev S. l6th Batch,
Meenakshi l6th Batch

Student Existing Database
The SRFTI Experience


picture of Namrata Rao

“I must say that intimate and intelligent mentoring have been the tutoring strength of SRFTI. It is flexible and compels you to explore further for your growth. It has transformed me as an individual too”.

Namrata Rao, award-winning editor, Mumba.

“The collaborative mode of learning through intensive practical sessions…SRFTI helps you innovate and learn step by step – both theoretically and practically…and of course, its incredible infrastructure makes all the difference”.

picture of Krishnamurty K.J

Krishnamurty K.J. Fresh Graduate, Kerala – Audiography.

“In my very early professional engagement, I found that I am respected for my sensibility….. people demonstrated confidence in me – thanks to SRFTI. It has got a unique ‘apply-correct-improve-and-inherit” mode of practical teaching”.

picture of puja gupta

Puja Gupta, Cinematography, Mumbai.

“My stint here of over a year has been a kaleidoscopic adventure. Thank you SRFTI for encouraging my technicolor dreams. Look forward to the plethora of magic trapped in this spaces”.
Picture of Mithila Hedge

- Mithila Hedge 2nd year, Direction & Screenplay Writing.

  • Towards the Silver Lining won Best Film on family value in 62nd National Awards
  • SRFTI students bag 4 awards in NSFA 2015
  • SRFTI students bag 6 awards in NSFA 2014
  • ‘Hide & Seek’ directed by Sreedevi Krishnan has been selected in ICFFI
  • PAHADA’ directed by Niranjan Kujur, has been selected in the 44th International Film Festival of India 2013, Non feature film category
  • ‘Towards The Silver Lining’ Directed by Bhabani Tamuli selected for 12th International Student Film and Video Festival of Beijing Film Academy (ISFVF)
  • Venu Madhav Gajella,(Cinematography) has been selected  as one of 24 participants for AFA 2013
  • Hitesh Liya (Cinematography) participated in the internationa summer school VGIK, Russia
Current Projects