Logo of SRFTI
सत्यजित रे फिल्म और टेलीविजन संस्थान
Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute
An Academic Institute under Ministry of Information & Broadcasting Govt.of India

Archive for the ‘Editingevent’ Category

Alumni – Editing

Posted on: July 21st, 2013 by srfti No Comments

Tuhinabha Majumdar (1st Batch)

Winner of the Golden Conch Award at MIFF 2012 in the International Competition Section for the film “Midnight Bioscope”


Saikat S. Ray (4th batch)

Won the National Award  for Best Editor in the film “Hope Dies last in War” (2007).

Also received 2 IDPA Gold Awards for Editing for the films “Din Tak Dha” (2008) and “Many Stories of Love and Hate” (2010).


Sankhajit Biswas (4th batch)

The film “In Between Days” directed by Sankhajit was selected at the Yamagata International Documentary Film Festival in 2013.

Recently his documentary film “Dui Duranir Golpo” has been selected in many reputed international Festivals.


Atanu Mukherjee (6th batch)

The film “Monsoon Shootout” which was edited by Atanu Mukherjee was selected at the Cannes Film Festival in 2013.


Moloy Laha

Editor of award winning film “Ichchhe”.

Editor of recent films by veteran filmmaker Sri Tarun Majumdar.


Tinni Mitra (6th batch)

National Award Winner for  the short film “GERM” (2009)