Skip to main content
About Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute

Administration & Finance Notice Board

SRFTI is a fully funded autonomous institution under the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, run by a Society constituted by the Government of India. The Society, headed by a President, runs the Institute through a Governing Council (GC), which includes, in addition to the experts in the field of cinema, officials of the Ministry as ex-officio members. The Governing council different committees, like Standing Finance Committee, Academic Council and any other committee as it may Dean fit to deliberate & recommend for taking appropriate policy decision falling within their areas of competence. The Society, Governing Council and Standing Finance Committee have officials of the Ministry of I & B as ex-officio members representing the Government. There is an Academic Council (AC), which is empowered to take policy decisions as regards all academic and production-related affairs of the Institute.

Memorandum of Association        [pdf download]

Rules & Regulation                      [pdf download]

Academic Bye-Laws                    [pdf download]

Financial Bye-Laws                      [pdf download]

Service Bye-Laws                       [pdf download]

Society Members

Shri Victor Banerjee

President SRFTI Society

Dr. Debamitra Mitra

Director, SRFTI
E.M. Bypass Road Panchasayar
Kolkata 700 094

Dr. Subhash Sharma, Addl. Secretary & Financial Advisor

Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor or her nominee
Ministry of I & B, Govt. Of India
Shastri Bhawan, “A” Wing,
New Delhi 110 115

Ms. Anshu Sinha, Joint Secretary (Films)

Joint Secretary (Films) or his nominee
Ministry of I & B, Govt. Of India
Shastri Bhawan, “A” Wing
New Delhi 110 115

Shri Jawhar Sirkar

The Chief Executive Officer or his nominee
Prasar Bharati
PTI Building, Parliament Street
New Delhi -110001

Smt. Nina Lath Gupta

Managing Director, National Film Development Corporation
“Discovery of India”
Nehru Centre
Dr. Annie Besant Road, Mumbai 400 018

Shri. Bhupendra Kainthola

Director,Film & Television Institute of India
Law College Road
Pune 411 004

Shri. K.G. Suresh

Director General,
Indian Institute of Mass Communication
New Delhi.

Ms Amala Akkineni

Shri J.S. Rajput

Shri Madhur Bhandarkar

Shri Irrfan Khan

Shri Manoj Tiwari

Shri I. Venkat Rao

Ms Aishwarya R. Dhanush

Ms Gautami Tadimalla

Ms Namrata Rao

Shri Sange Dorjee Thongdok

Academic Council

Shri Victor Banerjee

Chairman, SRFTI

Dr. Debamitra Mitra

Director, SRFTI
E.M. Bypass Road Panchasayar
Kolkata 700 094

Shri Pankaj Seal

Dean (I/C), SRFTI

Shri Piyush Shah

External Expert, Cinematography

Shri Sankalp Meshram

External Expert, Editing

Shri Arun Bose

External Expert, Sound Recording & Design

Shri Indranil Choudhury

External Expert, Direction & Screenplay Writing

Shri Miriam Joseph

External Expert, Producing for Film & Television

Shri Amaresh Chakruburtty

HOD, Direction & Screenplay Writing

Shri Samiran Dutta

HOD, Cinematography

Shri Debashis Ghoshal

HOD, Sound Recording & Design

Shri Shyamal Sengupta

HOD, Producing for Film & Television

Shri Shyamal Karmakar

HOD, Editing

Shri Pradip Acharya

HOD, Production Controller

Shri Hitesh Chaurasia

Ex. Student, Sound Recording & Design

Shri Paban Haobam

Ex. Student, Direction & Screenplay Writing

Student of Cinematogarpy

Student of Editing

Central Public Information Officer

Shri Somaditya Majumder

Sr. Manager IT
E.M. Bypass Road, Panchasayar
Email ID: