



# सत्यजित रे फिल्म एवं टेलीविजन संस्थान

### Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute भारत सरकार के सूचना और प्रसारण मंत्रालय का एक शैक्षणिक संस्थान

An Academic Institute under the Ministry of I& B, Government of India

No: 65051/02/2023/Admin

Date: 18.04.2024

#### Office Order

In view of better and time bound management of the grievances and complaints related matter in the institute, an Internal Grievance Cell is constituted to look into all such matters for disposal. The Grievance Cell is consisted of following members:

### Internal Grievance Cell

- Shri Prasenjit Ghosh, Asso. Prof, PFT Head
- ii. Ms. Mandira Mitra, Prof., Writing for EDM
- iii. Shri Indranil Mukherjee, Asso. Prof., Cinematography

The Grievance Cell will be assisted for administrative and other support by the following:

- i. Shri Shyamal Chandra Biswas, Consultant (Admin)
- ii. Shri Ambika C. Banerjee, Advisor (HR)

Besides, the secretarial assistance will be provided by the following:

- Ms. Sanchayita Kar (Roy), PA to Dean
- ii. Ms. Rita Lee, Suptd., Tutorial

The members of the Internal Grievance Cell may be approached directly by any staff/student of this Institute having any grievance/complaint and based upon the nature and content, the Internal Grievance Cell will decide on further action. In case, where matter needs to be examined in details or enquiry is required, the matter may be forwarded to any of the following committee based on their nature:-

# A) Grievance Committee for Students -1

- Shri Somdev Chatterjee, Asst. Prof., ETV Production Head
- ii. Ms. Moumita Roy, Asst. Prof., SRD
- iii. Shri Ujjwal Chandra, Asst Prof., Editing
- iv. Shri Ranajit Gharai, Asst Prof., Art Direction
- v. Ms. Alice Kumari, Hindi Typist
- vi. Student 1 (to be nominated by Students' Union)
- vii. Student 2 (-do-)

# B) Grievance Committee for Students - 2

- i. Shri Tridib Poddar, Asso. Prof., DSPW Head
- ii. Shri Arghya Sengupta, Asso. Prof., Animation Cinema

- iii. Ms. Abheri De, Asst. Prof., Cinematography for EDM
- iv. Shri Pranesh Mondal, Purchase Officer
- v. Ms. Poushali Sengupta, Teaching Assistant, PFT

### C) Grievance Committee for Staff matters

- Shri Sukanta Majumdar, Prof., SRD Head
- ii. Shri Shantanu Pal, Asso. Prof., Editing for EDM
- iii. Shri Somaditya Majumder, Senior Manager (IT)
- iv. Ms. Madhavi Tangella, Asst. Prof., DSPW
- v. Shri Ganesh Chandra Haldar, Library Assistant

The above committees shall work in coordination with Internal Grievance Cell (IGC).

This order supersede all earlier orders and shall have immediate effect until further order.

Accordingly, the former committee will hand over all pending cases/grievances which are not yet processed, to the newly formed Grievance Cell on immediate basis, for taking further action.

All concerned are requested to note the same and act accordingly.

This issues with the approval of the competent authority of this Institute.

(Dr. Sushrut Sharma) Registrar

Copy for information & necessary action to:-

- 1. Persons concerned
- 2. All Notice Boards
- 3. Notice Board, Students' Hostels (Boys & Girls)
- 4. PS to Director
- 5. PA to Dean
- 6. Dean (I/C), EDM
- President / Secretary, Students' Union for nomination of members for Grievance committee for Students – 1.