



सत्यजित रे फिल्म एवं टेलीविजन संस्थान

Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute भारत सरकार के सूचना और प्रसारण मंत्रालय का एक शैक्षणिक संस्थान

An Academic Institute under the Ministry of I& B, Government of India

F.No.43030/04/2009-Admn. 934

Date: 09.09.2022

ORDER

In supersession of earlier order the Anti Ragging Committee has been constituted comprising the following members to tackle any issue related to ragging in SRFTI:-

- 1. Shri Himansu Shekhar Khatua, Director
- 2. Shri Vipin Vijay, Dean
- 3. Dr. Sushrut Sharma, Registrar
- 4. Ms Putal Mahmood, Associate Prof. (Direction & Screenplay Writing)
- 5. Ms Abheri De, Assistant Prof. (Cinematography for EDM)
- 6. Ms. Rita Lee, Assistant (Tutorial-I/C) & Warden (Girls) Convener
- 7. Shri Rajesh Mazumdar, Warden (Boys)

The terms of reference of the said Committee would be as follows:-2.

a) The member of the said Committee would be responsible jointly and severally to take steps to stop ragging in the Institute.

b) The Committee shall arrange measures for interaction with the students and take them in confidence by apprising them of their rights as well as obligations to fight against ragging and to generate confidence in their mind so that any instance of ragging to which they are subjected or which comes to their knowledge should forthwith be brought to the knowledge of the Committee and the same shall be properly dealt with.

c) The Members of the Committee are empowered to visit any place in the campus including the rooms of hostel at any point of time during day and/or night, in order to keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and

d) The Committee shall arrange to undertake regular survey to find out if any sort of ragging takes place in the campus of the Institute. The Committee will be assisted by the Anti-Ragging Squad for surveillance and monitoring of anti-ragging measures.

e) The Committee is empowered to summon any student, employee, faculty member and person to depose it.

Sur

- An Anti-Ragging Squad comprising the following officials is constituted for keeping strict vigil within the campus to report on all matters relating to ragging and to take all steps for prevention of this criminal offence:-
 - 1. Ms. Madhavi Tangella, Assistant Prof. (Direction & Screenplay Writing)
 - 2. Shri Somdev Chatterjee, Assistant Prof. (Direction & Producing for EDM)
 - 3. Shri Saikat Sekhareswar Ray, Assistant Prof. (Editing)
 - 4. Ms. Rita Lee, Asst. (Tutorial-I/C) & Warden (Girls)
 - 5. Shri Rajesh Mazumdar, Warden (Boys)
 - Willing representatives from parents of any student, NGOs and any other Civil Authorities may also be co-opted as a member, subsequently.
 - This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority. 5.

(Dr. Sushrut Sharma) Registrar

Copy to:-

- 1. All members of the aforesaid Anti-Ragging Committee and Squad for information and necessary action.
- 2. All HODs/All Sectional Heads for information.
- 3. President/Secretary, Students' Association, SRFTI.
- 4. All Notice Boards.