Logo of SRFTI
सत्यजित रे फिल्म और टेलीविजन संस्थान
Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute
An Academic Institute under Ministry of Information & Broadcasting Govt.of India

Archive for the ‘Directionevent’ Category

Alumni – Direction & Screenplay Writing

Posted on: July 21st, 2013 by srfti No Comments

Vipin Vijay (1st batch)

Won the Hassankutty Award at the Kerala International Film Festival in 2010 for the film “Chitrasutram”

Was also nominated for the Tiger Award at the Rotterdam International Film Festival for the same film in 2011.


Anjalika Sharma (1st batch)

Won the Best First Non-Feature Film of a Director in the 48th National Film Awards, 2000 for her Diploma Film “Meena Jha” produced at SRFTI.


Amal Neerad (1st Batch)

Has directed many Malayalam feature films, e.g. “Big B”, “Bachelor Party”, “Anchu Sundharikal” and had done Cinematography for Ram Gopal Varma productions viz., “James”, “Darna Zaroori Hai”, “Shiva”.


Sagar Ballary (2nd Batch)

Director of one of the superhit Bollywood films of recent times “Bheja Fry” (2007). Also directed “Kachha Limboo” (2010), “Bheja Fry 2” (2011) and “Hum Tum Shabana” (2011).


Tridib Poddar(2nd Batch)

His Diploma film “Khoj” produced at SRFTI (2000) is the first Indian students’ film which got an official selection in competition in the Cinefoundation section at Cannes Film Festival, 2002. “Khoj” also received the Best First Film of a Director (National) at MIFF, 2004 and Best Director, Short Fiction – BFJA Awards, 2002.


Anirban Dutta (3rd batch)

Won the 57th National Film Award (Non-Feature), jointly for Best Environment/Conservation/Preservation Film & Agricultural Film for the film “In For Motion” (2009).